Page of 26
Page of 26

County Information


Tooele County does not provide mugshot images.

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Tooele County are Ajax, Aragonite, Arinosa, Barro, Bauer, Benmore, Burmester, Center, Clifton, Clive, Delle, Dugway, Erda, Faust, Flux, Gold Hill, Grantsville, Ibapah, Iosepa, Jacob City, Knolls, Lake Point, Lofgreen, Low, Mercur, Ophir, Pehrson, Pine Canyon (aka Lincoln), Rowley, Rush Valley, Salduro, Scranton, Slagtown, South Rim, Stansbury Park, Stockton, Sunshine, Terra, Tooele, Topliff, Vernon, Wendover, West Dip

Tooele County  Image

Tooele County ( too-WIL-ə) is a county in the U.S. state of Utah. As of the 2010 United States Census, the population was 58,218. Its county seat and largest city is Tooele. The county was created in 1850 and organized the following year.Tooele County is part of the Salt Lake City, UT Metropolitan Statistical Area. A 2008 article identified Tooele as the U.S. county experiencing the greatest job growth since 2000.The western half is mostly covered by the Great Salt Lake Desert and includes the city of Wendover (the immediate neighbor of West Wendover, Nevada) and Ibapah. Within the central section lies Skull Valley, between the Cedar and the Stansbury Mountains. It contains a few small towns as well as the Dugway Proving Ground. The population centers are on the eastern edge in the Tooele Valley, between the Stansbury and Oquirrh Mountains. This area contains the cities of Tooele, Grantsville, Erda, and Lake Point as well as the unincorporated community of Stansbury Park. Tooele Army Depot is located on the southern edge of the valley. The Stockton Bar geologic feature separates Tooele Valley and Rush Valley, in which the towns of Stockton, Vernon, Faust, and Rush Valley are located. Additional small towns, Ophir and Mercur, are located in two canyons on the south western side of the Oquirrh Mountains.