County Information

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Somerset County are Anson, Athens, Bingham, Brighton Plantation, Cambridge, Canaan, Caratunk, Central Somerset, Cornville, Dennistown, Detroit, Embden, Fairfield, Flagstaff, Harmony, Hartland, Highland Plantation, Jackman, Madison, Mercer, Moose River, Moscow, New Portland, Norridgewock, North Anson, Northeast Somerset, Northwest Somerset, Palmyra, Pittsfield, Pleasant Ridge Plantation, Ripley, Rockwood, Seboomook Lake, Skowhegan, Smithfield, Solon, St. Albans, Starks, The Forks, West Forks

Somerset County  Image

Somerset County is a county in the state of Maine, in the United States. As of the 2010 census, the population was 52,228. Its county seat is Skowhegan.