Page of 22
Page of 22

County Information


Chautauqua County does not provide mugshot images.

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Chautauqua County are Arkwright, Ashville, Busti, Carroll, Cattaraugus Reservation, Charlotte, Chautauqua, Chautauqua Lake, Cherry Creek, Clymer, Dunkirk, Ellery, Ellicott, Ellington, Findley Lake, French Creek, Gerry, Hamlet, Hanover, Harmony, Irving, Kiantone, Laona, Lily Dale, Maple Springs, Mina, North Harmony, Poland, Pomfret, Portland, Ripley, Sheridan, Sherman, Stockton, Van Buren Bay, Villenova, Westfield

Chautauqua County  Image

Chautauqua County is the westernmost county in the U.S. state of New York. As of the 2020 census, the population was 127,657. Its county seat is Mayville, and its largest city is Jamestown. Its name is believed to be the lone surviving remnant of the Erie language, a tongue lost in the 17th century Beaver Wars; its meaning is unknown and a subject of speculation. The county was created in 1808 and organized in 1811.Chautauqua County comprises the Jamestown–Dunkirk–Fredonia, NY Micropolitan Statistical Area. It is located south of Lake Erie and includes a small portion of the Cattaraugus Reservation of the Seneca.