County Information

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Columbia County are Almedia, Aristes, Ashland, Beaver, Benton, Berwick, Bloomsburg, Briar Creek, Buckhorn, Catawissa, Central, Centralia, Cleveland, Conyngham, Elk Grove, Espy, Eyers Grove, Fernville, Fishing Creek, Foundryville, Franklin, Greenwood, Hemlock, Iola, Jackson, Jamison City, Jerseytown, Jonestown, Lightstreet, Lime Ridge, Locust, Locustdale, Madison, Main, Mainville, Mifflin, Mifflin Cross Roads, Mifflinville, Millville, Montour, Mount Pleasant, North Centre, Numidia, Orange, Orangeville, Pine, Roaring Creek, Rohrsburg, Rupert, Schuylkill County, Scott, Slabtown, South Centre, Stillwater, Sugarloaf, Waller, Wilburton Number One, Wilburton Number Two

Columbia County  Image

Columbia County is a county located in the north-central part of the U.S. state of Pennsylvania. As of the 2010 census, the population was 67,295. Its county seat is Bloomsburg. The county was created on March 22, 1813, from part of Northumberland County. It was named Columbia, alluding to the United States and Christopher Columbus. Columbia County is part of the Bloomsburg-Berwick, PA Metropolitan Statistical Area.