Page of 160
Page of 160

County Information


Minnehaha County does not provide mugshot images.

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Minnehaha County are Anderson, Baltic, Benclare, Booge, Brandon, Colton, Corson, Crooks, Dell Rapids, East Sioux Falls, Ellis, Garretson, Hartford, Humboldt, Lyons, Meadow View Addition, Morefield, Pine Lakes Addition, Renner, Renner Corner, Rowena, Sherman, Sioux Falls, South Sioux Falls, Valley Springs

Minnehaha County  Image

Minnehaha County is a county on the eastern border of the state of South Dakota. As of the 2020 census, the population was 197,214, making it the state's most populous county. It contains over 20% of the state's population. Its county seat is Sioux Falls, South Dakota's largest city. The county was created in 1862 and organized in 1868. Its name was derived from the Sioux word Mnihaha, meaning "rapid water," or "waterfall" (often incorrectly translated as "laughing water").Minnehaha County is part of the Sioux Falls Metropolitan Statistical Area, the state's largest.