Page of 46
Page of 46

County Information


New London County does not provide mugshot images.

Some of the cities, towns, and places in New London County are Baltic, Borough of Jewett City, Bozrah, Burnett's Corner, City of Groton, Colchester, Colchester village, Conning Towers-Nautilus Park, East Lyme, Flanders, Franklin, Gales Ferry, Glasgo, Graniteville, Griswold, Groton, Groton Long Point, Hanover, Hopeville, Jordan Village, Lebanon, Ledyard, Ledyard Center, Lisbon, Long Hill, Lords Point, Lyme, Mashantucket, Montville, Mystic, New London, Niantic, Noank, North Stonington, Norwich, Old Lyme, Old Mystic, Oswegatchie, Oxoboxo River, Pachaug, Pawcatuck, Poquetanuck, Poquonock Bridge, Preston, Preston City, Quaker Hill, Salem, Sprague, Stonington, Uncasville, Voluntown, Waterford, Waterford village, Westchester

New London County  Image

New London County is in the southeastern corner of Connecticut and comprises the Norwich-New London, Connecticut Metropolitan Statistical Area, which is also included in the Hartford-East Hartford, Connecticut Combined Statistical Area. There is no county government and no county seat, as is the case with all eight of Connecticut's counties; towns are responsible for all local government activities, including fire and rescue, snow removal, and schools. New London County contains reservations of four of the five state-recognized Indian tribes, although the Paugassett were historically located farther west. The population was 268,555 as of the 2020 census.On June 6, 2022, the U.S. Census Bureau formally recognized Connecticut's nine councils of governments as county equivalents instead of the state's eight counties. Connecticut's county governments were disbanded in 1960, and the councils of governments took over some of the local governmental functions. Connecticut's eight historical counties continue to exist in name only, and are no longer considered for statistical purposes.