County Information

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Davidson County are Arcadia, Churchland, Conrad Hill, Denton, Gordontown, High Point, Holly Grove, Lexington, Midway, Reeds, Silver Hill, Silver Valley, Southmont, Thomasville, Tyro, Wallburg, Welcome, Yadkin College

Davidson County  Image

Davidson County is a county located in the U.S. state of North Carolina. As of the 2020 census, the population was 168,930. Its county seat is Lexington, and its largest city is Thomasville. Davidson County is included in the Winston-Salem, NC Metropolitan Statistical Area, which is also included in the Greensboro-Winston-Salem-High Point, NC Combined Statistical Area. Parts of Davidson County are in the Yadkin Valley wine region.