Page of 255
Page of 255

County Information


Wake County does not provide mugshot images.

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Wake County are Angier, Apex, Asbury, Auburn, Banks, Barham, Bartons Creek, Bayleaf, Bonsal, Buckhorn, Carpenter, Cary, Cedar Fork, Chatham County, Clegg, Durham, Durham County, Eagle Rock, Falls, Feltonville, Five Points, Forestville, Fowlers Crossroads, Franklin County, Friendship, Fuquay-Varina, Garner, Green Level, Harnett County, Holland, Hollemans Crossroads, Holly Springs, Hopkins, House Creek, Kennebec, Knightdale, Lassiter, Leesville, Little River, Lizard Lick, Macks Village, Marks Creek, McCullers, McCullers Crossroads, Medfield, Meredith, Middle Creek, Morrisville, Mount Pleasant, Neuse, New Hill, New Hope, New Light, Panther Branch, Purnell, Raleigh, Riley Hill, Rolesville, Sandy Plain, Shotwell, Six Forks, St. Mary's, St. Matthew's, Stony Hill, Swift Creek, Wake Crossroads, Wake Forest, Walkers Crossroad, Wendell, Westover, White Oak, Wilbon, Williams Crossroads, Willow Springs, Wyatt, Zebulon

Wake County  Image

Wake County is located in the U.S. state of North Carolina. As of July 1, 2019, the population was 1,111,761, making it North Carolina's most populous county as well as the most populous county in the Carolinas. From July 2005 to July 2006, Wake County was the 9th fastest-growing county in the United States, with the town of Cary and the city of Raleigh being the 8th and 15th fastest-growing cities, respectively.Its county seat is Raleigh, which is also the state capital. Eleven other municipalities are in Wake County, the largest of which is Cary, the third largest city of the Research Triangle region and the seventh largest municipality in North Carolina. It is governed by the Wake County Board of Commissioners, coterminous with the Wake County Public School System school district, with law enforcement provided by the Wake County Sheriff's Department. It is also part of the wider Triangle J Council of Governments which governs regional planning.