County Information

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Major County are Ames, Chester, Cleo Springs, Fairview, Isabella, Meno, Orienta, Ringwood

Major County  Image

Major County is a county in the northwestern part of the U.S. state of Oklahoma. As of the 2010 census, its population was 7,527. Its county seat is Fairview. The county was created in 1907.Located in northwestern Oklahoma, Major County is bounded by Woods and Alfalfa Counties in the north, Garfield County on the east, Kingfisher, Blaine and Dewey on the south, and Woodward on the west. Major County has 957.87 square miles of land and water. It is drained by the North Canadian and Cimarron Rivers and the Eagle Chief, Griever, and Sand Creeks.