Page of 63
Page of 63

County Information


Marion County does not provide mugshot images.

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Marion County are Aumsville, Aurora, Breitenbush, Brooks, Butteville, Champoeg, Chemawa, Clear Lake, Detroit, Donald, Four Corners, Gates, Gervais, Hayesville, Hubbard, Idanha, Jefferson, Keizer, Labish Village, Macleay, Marion, McKee, Mehama, Middle Grove, Mill City, Monitor, Mt. Angel, Niagara, North Howell, Pratum, Rosedale, Saint Benedict, Saint Louis, Salem, Scotts Mills, Shaw, Silverton, St. Paul, Stayton, Sublimity, Talbot, Turner, Waconda, West Stayton, Woodburn

Marion County  Image

Marion County is one of the 36 counties in the U.S. state of Oregon. The population was 315,335 at the 2010 census, making it the fifth-most populous county in Oregon. The county seat is Salem, which is also the state capital of Oregon. The county was originally named the Champooick District, after Champoeg (earlier Champooick), a meeting place on the Willamette River. On September 3, 1849, the territorial legislature renamed it in honor of Francis Marion, a Continental Army general from South Carolina who served in the American Revolutionary War. Marion County is part of the Salem, OR Metropolitan Statistical Area, which is also included in the Portland-Vancouver-Salem, OR-WA Combined Statistical Area. It is located in the Willamette Valley.