County Information

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Spartanburg County are Arcadia, Boiling Springs, Campobello, Cashville, Central Pacolet, Cherokee County, Chesnee, Clifton, Converse, Cowpens, Cross Anchor, Duncan, Enoree, Fairforest, Fingerville, Glendale, Gramling, Greenville County, Greer, Inman, Inman Mills, Landrum, Little Africa, Lyman, Mayo, Moore, Pacolet, Pauline, Reidville, Roebuck, Saxon, Southern Shops, Spartanburg, Startex, Switzer, Una, Valley Falls, Wellford, White Stone, Woodruff

Spartanburg County  Image

Spartanburg County is a county located on the northwestern border of the U.S. state of South Carolina. The estimated population in 2021 is 331,081, making it the fifth-most populous county in South Carolina. Its county seat is Spartanburg.Spartanburg County is coterminous with the Spartanburg, SC Metropolitan Statistical Area, which is also included in the Greenville–Spartanburg–Anderson, SC Combined Statistical Area.USS Spartanburg County is named after the county.