Page of 9
Page of 9

County Information


Delta County does not provide specific charge data for individual bookings.

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Delta County are Baldwin Township, Bark River, Bark River Township, Bay de Noc Township, Brampton, Brampton Township, Chaison, Cornell Township, Ensign Township, Escanaba, Escanaba Township, Fairbanks Township, Fairport, Fayette, Ford River Township, Garden, Garden Corners, Garden Township, Gladstone, Hannahville Indian Community, Harris, Isabella, Maple Ridge Township, Masonville Township, Menominee County, Nahma, Nahma Township, Narenta, Perkins, Perronville, Rapid River, Rock, Sault Tribe of Chippewa Indians, Schaffer, St. Nicholas, Wells Township, West Gladstone

Delta County  Image

Delta County is a county in the Upper Peninsula in the U.S. state of Michigan. As of the 2010 census, the population was 37,069. The county seat is Escanaba. The county was surveyed in 1843 and organized in 1861. Its name originates from the Greek letter "delta", which refers to the triangular shape of the original county which included segments of Menominee, Dickinson, Iron, and Marquette counties.Delta County comprises the Escanaba, MI Micropolitan Statistical Area.