Page of 13
Page of 13

County Information


Sanilac County does not provide mugshot images.

Sanilac County does not provide specific charge data for individual bookings.

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Sanilac County are Amadore, Applegate, Argyle, Argyle Township, Austin Center, Austin Township, Birch Beach, Blue Water Beach, Bridgehampton Township, Brown City, Buel Township, Carsonville, Cash, Charleston, Croswell, Cumber, Custer Township, Decker, Deckerville, Delaware Township, Downington, Elk Township, Elmer, Elmer Township, Evergreen Township, Flynn Township, Forester Township, Forestville, Freidberger, Fremont Township, Great Lakes Beach, Greenleaf Township, Huronia Heights, Juhl, Laing, Lamotte Township, Lexington, Lexington Heights, Lexington Township, Maple Valley Township, Marion Township, Marlette, Marlette Township, McGregor, Melvin, Minden City, Minden Township, Moore Township, Omard, Palms, Peck, Port Sanilac, Sandusky, Sanilac Township, Snover, Speaker Township, Tyre, Washington Township, Watertown, Watertown Township, Wheatland Township, Worth Township

Sanilac County  Image

Sanilac County ( SAN-ə-lack) is a county located in the Thumb region of the U.S. state of Michigan. As of the 2020 Census, the population was 40,611. The county seat is Sandusky. The county was created on September 10, 1822, and was fully organized on December 31, 1849. Sanilac County is considered to be part of the Thumb of Michigan, a subregion of the Flint/Tri-Cities. Sanilac County enjoys seasonal tourism in towns such as Lexington, Port Sanilac, and Carsonville. Sanilac County is economically attached to St. Clair County and Huron County and is largely composed of nearly flat areas of rich soil.