County Information

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Lee County are Alcot, Bishopville, Browntown, Elliott, Lucknow, Lynchburg, Manville, Spring Hill, St. Charles, Una, Wisacky

Lee County  Image

Lee County is a county located in the U.S. state of South Carolina. As of the 2010 census, its population was 19,220, making it the fifth-least populous county in South Carolina. Its county seat is Bishopville. The county is named for Confederate General Robert E. Lee. A previous incarnation of Lee County was established in 1898 and was disestablished the next year. The current Lee County was formed in 1902.