Page of 78
Page of 78

County Information


Sumner County does not provide mugshot images.

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Sumner County are Bethpage, Bon Air, Brackentown, Bransford, Cairo, Castalian Springs, Corinth, Cottontown, Davidson County, Fairfield, Gallatin, Goodlettsville, Graball, Hendersonville, Millersville, Mitchellville, New Deal, Oak Grove, Portland, Robertson County, Shackle Island, Walnut Grove, Westmoreland, White House

Sumner County  Image

Sumner County is a county located on the central northern border of the U.S. state of Tennessee, in what is called Middle Tennessee. As of the 2020 census, the population was 196,281. Its county seat is Gallatin, and its most populous city is Hendersonville. The county is named for American Revolutionary War hero General Jethro Sumner. Sumner County is part of the Nashville-Davidson–Murfreesboro–Franklin, TN Metropolitan Statistical Area. The county is made up of eight cities, including Gallatin, Goodlettsville, Hendersonville, Millersville, Mitchellville, Portland, Westmoreland, and White House. Sumner County is 25 miles (40 km) northeast of Nashville, Tennessee.