Page of 38
Page of 38

County Information


Kitsap County does not provide mugshot images.

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Kitsap County are Annapolis, Bainbridge Island, Bangor Base, Bay Vista, Bethel, Breidablick, Bremerton, Brownsville, Burley, Camp Union, Central Valley, Chico, Crosby, East Port Orchard, Eglon, Enetai, Erlands Point, Fernwood, Fragaria, Gilberton, Glenwood, Gorst, Hansville, Harper, Holly, Horseshoe Lake, Illahee, Indianola, Island Lake, Kariotis, Keyport, Kingston, Kitsap Lake, Lofall, Lone Rock, Long Lake, Manchester, Navy Yard City, Olalla, Olalla Valley, Parkwood, Port Gamble Tribal Community, Port Orchard, Poulsbo, Rocky Point, Scandia, Seabeck, Silverdale, South Colby, South Park Village, Southworth, Suquamish, Tracyton, Virginia, Waterman, Wautauga Beach, Wildcat Lake, Wye Lake

Kitsap County  Image

Kitsap County is located in the U.S. state of Washington. As of the 2020 census, its population was 275,611. Its county seat is Port Orchard, and its largest city is Bremerton. The county was formed out of King County and Jefferson County on January 16, 1857, and is named for Chief Kitsap of the Suquamish Tribe. Originally named Slaughter County, it was soon renamed.Kitsap County comprises the Bremerton-Silverdale, WA Metropolitan Statistical Area, which is also included in the Seattle-Tacoma, WA Combined Statistical Area. The United States Navy is the largest employer in the county, with installations at Puget Sound Naval Shipyard, Naval Undersea Warfare Center Keyport, and Naval Base Kitsap (which comprises former NSB Bangor and NS Bremerton). Kitsap County is connected to the eastern shore of Puget Sound by Washington State Ferries routes, including the Seattle-Bremerton Ferry, Southworth to West Seattle via Vashon Island, Bainbridge Island to Downtown Seattle, and from Kingston to Edmonds, Washington. Kitsap Transit provides passenger-only fast ferry service between Bremerton and Seattle, Kingston and Seattle, and Southworth and Seattle.