Page of 40
Page of 40

County Information


Thurston County does not provide mugshot images.

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Thurston County are Boston Harbor, Bucoda, Driftwood, East Olympia, Gate, Grand Mound, Indian Summer, Kellys Corner, Lacey, Lake Lawrence, Littlerock, Maytown, Mushroom Corner, Nisqually Indian Community, North Yelm, Offutt Lake, Olympia, Rainier, Rochester, Saint Clair, Schneiders Prairie, Skookumchuck, South Bay, Steamboat Island, Tanglewilde-Thompson Place, Tenino, Tono, Tumwater, Union Mill, Vail, Yelm

Thurston County  Image

Thurston County is a county located in the U.S. state of Washington. As of the 2020 census, its population was 294,793. The county seat and largest city is Olympia, the state capital. Thurston County was created out of Lewis County by the government of Oregon Territory on January 12, 1852. At that time, it covered all of the Puget Sound region and the Olympic Peninsula. On December 22 of the same year, Pierce, King, Island, and Jefferson counties were split off from Thurston County. It is named after Samuel R. Thurston, the Oregon Territory's first delegate to Congress.Thurston County comprises the Olympia-Tumwater, WA Metropolitan Statistical Area and is included in the Seattle-Tacoma, WA Combined Statistical Area.