Page of 58
Page of 58

County Information


Whatcom County does not provide mugshot images.

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Whatcom County are Acme, Barron, Bellingham, Birch Bay, Blaine, Blue Canyon, Chancellor, Chuckanut, Clearbrook, Clipper, Custer, Deming, Dewey, Diablo, Everson, Ferndale, Geneva, Glacier, Gold Hill, Goshen, Kendall, Laurel, Lummi Island, Lynden, Maple Falls, Marietta-Alderwood, Newhalem, Nooksack, Park, Peaceful Valley, Point Roberts, Semiahmoo, Shuksan, Sudden Valley, Sumas, Van Buren, Wahl, Welcome, Wickersham

Whatcom County  Image

Whatcom County is a county located in the northwestern corner of the U.S. state of Washington, bordered by the Canadian Lower Mainland (the Metro Vancouver and Fraser Valley Regional Districts of British Columbia) to the north, the Okanogan County to the east, the Skagit County and San Juan County to the south and southwest, and the Salish Sea to the west. Its county seat and largest population center is the coastal city of Bellingham, comprising the Bellingham, WA Metropolitan Statistical Area, and as of the 2020 census, the county's population was 226,847.The county was created from Island County by the Washington Territorial Legislature in March 1854. It originally included the territory of present-day San Juan and Skagit Counties, which were later independently organized after additional settlement. Its name derives from the Lummi word Xwotʼqom, meaning "noisy water." Whatcom County has a diversified economy with a significant agricultural base, including approximately 60% of the nation's annual production of raspberries.