County Information

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Tucker County are Auvil, Benbush, Bretz, Canaan Heights, Coketon, Cortland, Davis, Douglas, Dryfork, Elk, Gladwin, Hambleton, Hannahsville, Hendricks, Holly Meadows, Hovatter, Jenningston, Laneville, Lead Mine, Location, Mackeyville, Moore, Parsons, Pierce, Pleasant Run, Pleasant Vale, Porterwood, Red Creek, Shafer, St. George, Thomas, William

Tucker County  Image

Tucker County is a county in the U.S. state of West Virginia. As of the 2010 census, the population was 7,141, making it West Virginia's second-least populous county. Its county seat is Parsons. The county was created in 1856 from a part of Randolph County, then part of Virginia. In 1871, a small part of Barbour County, was transferred to Tucker County. The county was named after Henry St. George Tucker, Sr., a judge and Congressman from Williamsburg, Virginia.