Page of 2
Page of 2

County Information


Choctaw County does not provide mugshot images.

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Choctaw County are Barrytown, Bladon Springs, Butler, Cromwell, Cullomburg, Edna, Gilbertown, Jachin, Lisman, Melvin, Mount Sterling, Needham, Pennington, Pushmataha, Riderwood, Robjohn, Silas, Spring Hill, Toxey, Washington County, Yantley

Choctaw County  Image

Choctaw County is a county located in the southwestern portion of the U.S. state of Alabama. As of the 2020 census, the population was 12,665. The county seat is Butler. The county was established on December 29, 1847, and named for the Choctaw tribe of Native Americans.