County Information

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Colbert County are Allsboro, Barton, Buzzard Roost, Cherokee, Ford City, Hatton, Leighton, Listerhill, Littleville, Maud, Mountain Mills, Muscle Shoals, Nitrate City, Pride, Sheffield, Spring Valley, Tuscumbia, Village Number 1

Colbert County  Image

Colbert County () is a county located in the northwestern part of the U.S. state of Alabama. As of the 2010 census the county's population was 54,428. The county seat is Tuscumbia. The largest city is Muscle Shoals. The county is named in honor of brothers George and Levi Colbert, Chickasaw Indian chiefs.Colbert County is part of the Florence-Muscle Shoals, AL Metropolitan Statistical Area, also known as "The Shoals".