Page of 160
Page of 160

County Information


Mobile County does not provide mugshot images.

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Mobile County are Alabama Port, Axis, Bayou La Batre, Beaver Mills, Belle Fontaine, Bucks, Calvert, Chickasaw, Chunchula, Citronelle, Cloverdale, Coden, Crawford, Creola, Dauphin Island, Eight Mile, Fernland, Grand Bay, Gulfcrest, Heron Bay, Irvington, Kushla, Le Moyne, Lloyds, Mauvilla, Mobile, Mon Louis, Mount Vernon, Movico, Pennsylvania, Prichard, Saraland, Satsuma, Semmes, St. Elmo, Tanner Williams, Theodore, Tillmans Corner, Toulminville, Union Church, Washington County, Whistler, Wilmer

Mobile County  Image

Mobile County ( moh-BEEL) is located in the southwestern corner of the U.S. state of Alabama. It is the second most-populous county in the state after Jefferson County. As of the 2020 census, its population was 414,809. Its county seat is Mobile, which was founded as a deepwater port on the Mobile River. The only such port in Alabama, it has long been integral to the economy for providing access to inland waterways as well as the Gulf of Mexico.The city, river, and county were named in honor of Maubila, a village of the paramount chief Tuskaloosa of the regional Mississippian culture. In 1540 he arranged an ambush of soldiers of Hernando de Soto's expedition in an effort to expel them from the territory. The Spaniards were armed with guns and killed many of the tribe. Mobile County and Washington County, Alabama make up the Mobile Metropolitan Statistical Area with a 2020 population of 430,197. The Mobile, AL MSA and Daphne-Fairhope-Foley, AL MSA make up the much larger Mobile-Daphne-Fairhope CSA with a 2020 population of 661,964. The northern border of Mobile County and southern area of neighboring Washington County constitute the homeland of the state-recognized tribe of MOWA Band of Choctaw Indians, descendants of Choctaw and Creek who stayed in this area during the period of Indian Removal. They have organized to preserve their culture and language. They were the first of nine tribes to be recognized by the state.