Page of 120
Page of 120

County Information


Tuscaloosa County does not provide the first names of the bookings on the website.

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Tuscaloosa County are Abernant, Bibb County, Brookwood, Brownville, Buhl, Caffee Junction, Coaling, Coker, Cottondale, Duncanville, Echola, Elrod, Fosters, Gorgas, Hale County, Holt, Jefferson County, Kaulton, Kellerman, Kimbrell, Lake View, McCalla, Moores Bridge, Moundville, New Lexington, Northport, Peterson, Ralph, Romulus, Samantha, Sandtown, Taylorville, Tuscaloosa, Vance, Walker County, Windham Springs, Woodstock

Tuscaloosa County  Image

Tuscaloosa County is a county in the northwest-central portion of the U.S. state of Alabama. As of the 2010 census, its population was 194,656 (estimated at 209,355 in 2019 by the United States Census Bureau). Its county seat and largest city is Tuscaloosa, the former state capital from 1826 to 1845. The county is named in honor of Tuskaloosa, a paramount chief of the Mississippian culture, who are considered ancestors of the historic Choctaw people of the region.Tuscaloosa County is included in the Tuscaloosa, AL Metropolitan Statistical Area. The county is the home of the University of Alabama, Shelton State Community College, and Stillman College.