County Information

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Boyd County are Ashland, Burnaugh, Cannonsburg, Catlettsburg, Coalton, Durbin, Ironville, Kavanaugh, Kilgore, Lockwood, Meads, Normal, Princess, Rockdale, Rush, Summit, Unity, Westwood

Boyd County  Image

Boyd County is a county located in the U.S. state of Kentucky. As of the 2010 census, the population was 49,542. The county seat is Catlettsburg, and its largest city is Ashland. The county was formed in 1860. Its 160 square miles (410 km2) are found at the northeastern edge of the state near the Ohio River and Big Sandy River, nestled in the verdant rolling hills of Appalachia. Boyd County is part of the Huntington-Ashland, WV-KY-OH Metropolitan Statistical Area.