Page of 352
Page of 352

County Information


Harris County does not provide mugshot images.

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Harris County are Airline, Aldine, Alief, Atascocita, Bammel, Barker, Barrett, Baytown, Beaumont Place, Bellaire, Brazoria County, Bridgeland, Bunker Hill Village, Cedar Bayou, Chambers County, Champions Forest, Channelview, Cimarron, Cinco Ranch, Cloverleaf, Coady, Crosby, Cypress, Deer Park, Dyersdale, East Aldine, El Lago, Fall Creek, Fort Bend, Fort Bend County, Friendswood, Galena Park, Galveston County, Hedwig Village, Highlands, Hilshire Village, Hockley, Houmont Park, Houston, Huffman, Hufsmith, Humble, Hunters Creek Village, Jacinto City, Jersey Village, Katy, Kinwood, Klein, Kleinbrook, Kohrville, La Porte, League City, Louetta, Lynchburg, McNair, Mission Bend, Missouri City, Montgomery, Montgomery County, Morgan's Point, Nassau Bay, North Houston, Northcliffe, Northcliffe Manor, Northgate Forest, Pasadena, Pearland, Piney Point Village, Remington Ranch, Rose Hill, Satsuma, Seabrook, Sheldon, Shoreacres, South Houston, Southside Place, Spring, Spring Valley Village, Stafford, Taylor Lake Village, The Woodlands, Tomball, Traces, Waller, Waller County, Webster, West University Place, Westfield

Harris County  Image

Harris County is in Southeast Texas next to Galveston Bay. As of the 2010 census, the population was 4,092,459, making it the most populous county in Texas and the third most populous county in the United States. Its county seat is Houston, the largest city in Texas and fourth largest city in the United States. The county was founded in 1836 and organized in 1837. It is named for John Richardson Harris, who founded the town of Harrisburg on Buffalo Bayou in 1826. According to a July 2018 census estimate, Harris County's population had grown to 4,698,619, comprising over 16% of Texas's population. Harris County is included in the nine-county Houston–The Woodlands–Sugar Land metropolitan statistical area, which is the fifth-most populous metropolitan area in the United States.