County Information

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Hunt County are Caddo Mills, Campbell, Cash, Celeste, Collin County, Commerce, Fairlie, Floyd, Greenville, Hawk Cove,, Jacobia, Josephine, Kingston, Lone Oak, Merit, Mexico, Neylandville, Quinlan, Rockwall County, Royse City, South Sulphur, Union Valley, West Tawakoni, Wolfe City

Hunt County  Image

Hunt County is a county in the U.S. state of Texas. As of the 2010 census, its population was 86,129. The 2018 Census Bureau estimate for Hunt County's population is 96,493. Its county seat is Greenville. The county is named for Memucan Hunt, Jr., the first Republic of Texas Minister to the United States from 1837 to 1838 and the third Texas Secretary of the Navy from 1838 to 1839. Hunt County is part of the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington metropolitan statistical area.