County Information

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Sabine County are Bayou, Bronson, Brookeland, East Mayfield, Fairdale, Fairmount, Geneva, Gravehill, Hemphill, Isla, Jasper County, Milam, Pendleton, Pendleton Harbor, Pineland, Plainview, Rosevine, Sabinetown, Sexton, Tebo, Time, Vesta, Yellowpine

Sabine County  Image

Sabine County is a county located on the central eastern border of the U.S. state of Texas. As of the 2020 census, its population was 9,894. The county was organized on December 14, 1837, and named for the Sabine River, which forms its eastern border.