County Information

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Dallas County are Carthage, Fordyce, Jackson, Sparkman

Dallas County  Image

Dallas County is a county located in the U.S. state of Arkansas. As of the 2010 census, the population was 8,116, making it the fourth-least populous county in Arkansas. The county seat is Fordyce. Dallas County is Arkansas's 49th county, formed on January 1, 1845; it was named for George M. Dallas, 11th Vice President of the United States.