Page of 64
Page of 64

Parish Information


Calcasieu Parish does not provide mugshot images.

Calcasieu Parish does not provide specific charge data for individual bookings.

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Calcasieu Parish are Carlyss, DeQuincy, Gillis, Hayes, Iowa, Lake Charles, Moss Bluff, Mossville, Prien, Sasol, Starks, Sulphur, Vinton, Westlake

Calcasieu Parish  Image

Calcasieu Parish (; French: Paroisse de Calcasieu) is a parish located on the southwestern border of the U.S. state of Louisiana. As of the 2020 census, the population was 216,785. The parish seat is Lake Charles.Calcasieu Parish is part of the Lake Charles metropolitan statistical area; it is also located near the Beaumont–Port Arthur (Texas), Lafayette, and Alexandria metropolitan areas. Calcasieu Parish was created March 24, 1840, from the parish of Saint Landry, one of the original nineteen civil parishes established by the Louisiana Legislature in 1807 after the United States acquired the territory in the Louisiana Purchase of 1803. The original parish seat was Comasaque Bluff, a settlement east of the river and later called Marsh Bayou Bluff. On December 8, 1840, it was renamed as Marion, Louisiana. In 1852 Jacob Ryan, a local planter and businessman, donated land and offered to move the courthouse in order to have the parish seat moved to Lake Charles. As the population in this area grew over the years, the original Calcasieu Parish has since been divided into five smaller parishes. The original area of Calcasieu Parish is called Imperial Calcasieu.