Page of 11
Page of 11

County Information


Rabun County does not provide mugshot images.

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Rabun County are Clayton, Dillard, Lakemont, Mountain City, Persimmon, Pine Mountain, Rabun Gap, Sky Valley, Tallulah Falls, Tiger, Wiley

Rabun County  Image

Rabun County is the north-easternmost county in the U.S. state of Georgia. As of the 2020 census, the population was 16,883, up from 16,276 in 2010. The county seat is Clayton. With an average annual rainfall of over 70 inches (1,800 mm), Rabun County has the title of the rainiest county in Georgia and is one of the rainiest counties east of the Cascades. The year 2018 was the wettest on record in the county's history. The National Weather Service cooperative observation station in northwest Rabun's Germany Valley measured 116.48 inches of rain during the year. During 2020, the Germany Valley NWS station reported a yearly precipitation total of 100.19 inches.