Page of 65
Page of 65

County Information


Whitfield County does not provide mugshot images.

Some of the cities, towns, and places in Whitfield County are Cohutta, Dalton, Rocky Face, Tunnel Hill, Varnell

Whitfield County  Image

Whitfield County is a county located in the northwestern part of the U.S. state of Georgia. As of the 2010 census shows a population of 102,599. The county seat is Dalton. The county was created on December 30, 1851, and named after George Whitefield, Methodist evangelist. The "e" was omitted to reflect the pronunciation of his name. Whitfield County is part of the Dalton, Georgia Metropolitan Statistical Area, which is also included in the Chattanooga-Cleveland-Dalton, TN-GA-AL Combined Statistical Area.